Yeah, so being the wonderfully effective student I am, I'm writing this post instead of doing a project that's due tomorrow. That was sarcasm, folks. But anyway.
The head department of my school has had this wonderful idea that all courses should assign their students projects at least once quarterly (more often is preferred) instead of tests, but they should be counted as test grades. However, I for one am TERRIBLE at projects. I have zero time management skills, and because of that my projects are usually done hastily the night before they're due. On the other hand, I test very well, which I'm sure is a key factor in how I got accepted to this school in the first place.
Maybe I just won't go to this school anymore. It's not solely based on the project-based learning; the economy is terrible here (I'm told it's bad pretty much everywhere around the world) and my parents have already given up so much for me to have a Catholic education. I love my school with all my heart, don't get me wrong. The year's not even over yet, but I've met so many wonderful people because of being a student here. It would just make everything easier if I went to a public school. We could have a better house, more care for my grandparents...
Gosh, I don't even know what to do. I need to talk to my parents, that's for sure.
Love from your faithful blogger and (David's girl)friend,
Meridith
No comments:
Post a Comment